ss daily journal 🏓

Lethal Company & Maintaining Friendships

Today was a really unproductive day (didn't study at all), but for good reason (I'd like to think).

The thing is, that after losing contact with people who I care about due to unfortunate events, I've been feeling very lonely, but recently I've become really lucky to run into this group of people who decided to welcome me despites all our differences (cultural, sociological, even language-barrier, etc.)

I have realized that I suck at maintaining any kind of meaningful friendships/relationships, because of a variety of reasons honestly. One of them is the fact that I am too anxious about the time I spend. I used to think to myself, if I'm going to spend time with other people, the event/activity needs to be really good, otherwise I am not doing it and I would rather play rhythm games by myself or try to "be productive".

This time, I tried to simply enjoy the moment with their presence regardless of what we're doing.

My new friends like playing Lethal Company a lot, I had an awful first impression about this game, I just thought it was like the average zoomer roblox gamemode that ended up being an actual game.

I decided to give it a try anyway, and so far, I've had a lot of fun! I was really bad at it at first, but they were patient and decided to help me improve, now I think I am somewhat good at the game. I shared a lot of laughs, a lot of screams, a lot of fails and a lot of victories.

Now, I am always looking forward to playing this game with them, we are learning how to use different mods, different maps, etc.

This also tells me that I should probably work on stopping to judge things so much when I have never tried them, now I feel like regardless of what is there to be done, with the right people, it's always going to be a good time.

ss daily journal 🏓